Easy Easter Cupcakes

Sorry this is so late, but I finally got around to baking Easter cupcakes this evening to give you some ideas.  I was in a hurry, so I used an Antoinette Lemon Cupcake Mix and Lemon Frosting Mix and was done making it all in 20 minutes!

I’ll let you in on a secret:  cake decorating is NOT my hobby.  Sure I could have piped the frosting and made them look all fancy.  I could have run out to the store and bought cutters and made cute little fondant bunnies and chicks and eggs.  But I just don’t have the patience for it – and neither did the three people sitting around my table watching me and waiting for me to finish so they could finally taste one!

Making cupcakes shouldn’t be a chore – they should be quick and easy, and they should taste great – that’s why I created Antoinette baking mixes.  Sure, you can put our frosting into a piping bag and decorate to your heart’s content.  But you can also just slather it onto your cakes with a butter knife and be done with it!  And by the way, does anyone out there actually think fondant tastes good?

I’ll bet most of you already have a stash of Easter candy hidden somewhere in your homes.  I opened several bags of mine and used them as decorations.

I used Peeps, jelly beans, and candied chocolate eggs.

I only wish I had an Easter basket and some fake plastic grass to nestle these little beauties into, but I’m a bit behind schedule with my Easter preparations.

I also packed a few into single cupcake boxes for my guests to take with them.  I’ll bet no one would mind receiving one of these on Easter morning!

Hope this has been of some help to those of you who are baking-decorating-and time-challenged.  Happy Easter!

“Let them eat cake!”

Love,

Pavanne
antoinetteonline.com

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

