Lose Weight: Do a good deed!

I’ve noticed it’s gotten a lot busier at the gym since the holidays.  It used to be that if I showed up an hour before they officially opened, I practically had the whole place to myself.  Since everyone made their New Year’s resolutions, I’m lucky to find an available treadmill at 8am!  I hope you won’t let a couple of extra pounds stop you from baking a delicious treat once in a while.  The way I’ve always seen it is this: if you’re going to cheat on your diet, it had better be something really good!  Not to blow my own horn (okay maybe a little…) but our mixes make the yummiest cakes, cupcakes and cookies ever – Brigitte and I are both perfectionists and we wouldn’t settle for anything less. And besides, I once read that your body burns calories a lot faster just after a workout.  🙂

We’ve updated our site, antoinetteonline.com, with new mixes and new prices, so go check it out.  In case you’re afraid you’ll be tempted to eat it all in one sitting, I’ll let you in on a secret:  everything you bake from our mixes can be frozen and taken out one portion at a time.  This is also handy if you know you’ll be having company but don’t have time to bake just before they arrive, or in case someone unexpectedly drops by for a cup of coffee.  I’ve been known to eat our brownies straight out of the freezer, but if you’re more patient than I am, 5 to 10 minutes should do the trick!

Now it’s time for me to ask you all a BIG FAVOR…

We’ve only just started out and we’re looking for more stores to carry our mixes.  As busy working single moms, we don’t exactly have time to go driving all over the country and walk around every city in search of cooking stores, delicatessens, and coffee/tea shops.  We often hear about just the right place from a friend who says, “Hey, I saw the cutest shop in … and your mixes would fit in perfectly there!”  So this is what I want to ask:

Do you know the perfect shop to carry our deliciously hip baking mixes?  Send us a message at info@antoinetteonline.com

Brigitte and I would really appreciate your help!

Thanks and see you at the gym!

Love,

Pavanne

“Let them eat cake!”

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

